Monograms

IMG_6253

I created this monogram for my younger daughter’s wedding invitation.  Kristen and Brian used this throughout their entire wedding package.

IMG_6243

Madelyn Marie Alexander, my great niece born in 2012, inspired me to create this utilizing the leaf letters style. I used a fine black pen and colored pencils.

IMG_6231

I wanted to try  Lombardic Versals and so I drew this using my husband and my initials. Again, a fine black pen was used and then filled in with water color.

IMG_6254

I am currently working on a monogram for my older daughter’s future wedding invitation.  Patrick and Beth liked intertwining their initials as well.  The one circled was OK’d by them and then I reworked it again to come up with this, see below.

IMG_6264

This is the version that I will enlarge and refine to get the final product. I like this step of the process because in the end I have created a new piece of art.  I can do the same for you! Contact me for details.

0 Responses to “Monograms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

