Creativity at work…

Ahhh… Yes!!  I got the bug today and was able to work on the award for our  Calligraphy Guild’s show in October.  If you win, you must make the award for the next show’s winner.   Named in honor of our past president, who always ‘thought outside the box’, the award is to foster creativity.  I had over a year to come up with something and I spent that amount of time mulling it over in my mind and fine-tuning it.  My award was won with my piece that utilized an artist’s mannequin.  So… I decided to use the mannequin idea again but with a different twist.  The photos show my beginning of the process. Why be boring and plain…. jazz things up!!

Masked off and spray painted black

Masked off and spray painted black

  

Ready to jazz it up and be expressive and creative!!

Ready to jazz it up and be expressive and creative!!

The finished award will be in a future post…wait and see!
1 Response to “Creativity at work…”


  1. 1 KDAWG August 28, 2009 at 9:09 am

    I love the idea for the award! I can’t wait to see how it turns out!


Leave a Reply

